Our Leadership Team

Dr. Beetge has significant experience in R&D, innovation and commercialization of new technology, products and processes in a variety of industries, including isotope separation, membrane manufacturing, fluorochemicals, oilfield chemicals, surfactants, resins, adhesives and coatings. He is a former Technology Director at Hexion, Inc. Prior assignments include Momentive, Champion Technologies and Atomic Energy Corporation

Jan Beetge, PhD


Dr. Smith is an experienced R&D director and chemical for various businesses including polyurethanes, epoxy resins, phenolic resins, olefins, and aromatics within Dow Chemical and Hexion. He has technical expertise in new process and product scale-up,  catalysis, and reaction engineering.  Dr. Smith is currently a Lecturer at the University of Houston in the Department of Chemical Engineering

C. Michael Smith, PhD

Chief Engineering Fellow